Sunday, May 9, 2021
HomeSportsIPL 2021: Rajasthan won the toss against Kolkata and chose to bowl,...

IPL 2021: Rajasthan won the toss against Kolkata and chose to bowl, both teams descended with this playing-XI

IPL 2021: Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals face to face at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

RR vs KKR: Rajasthan Royals team captained by Sanju Samson has won only one of the 4 matches so far in the season. Similar is the case with Kolkata Knight Riders, who have also lost 3 out of 4 matches. In the 18th match of IPL-2021 at Wankhede Stadium, Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Mumbai. Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders are pitted against former winner Rajasthan Royals (RR vs KKR) in the 18th match of IPL-2021. This match is being played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. In the match, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bowl first. For this match, two changes have been made in the playing-XI of the Rajasthan team. Yashasvi Jaiswal has been included in place of Manan Vohra while Jaydev Unadkat has been given the chance to replace Shreyas Gopal. At the same time, there is a change in the KKR team and Pacer Shivam Mavi has been included in Playing-XI instead of Kamlesh Nagerkoti.

KKR, captained by England’s World Cup winning team captain Eoin Morgan, and the Royals, led by the less experienced Sanju Samson, have yet to perform well as a unit. The problems of the two teams are almost the same. Their top-order batsmen have failed to score big and play partnerships.

See also, After defeating Mumbai badly, Chris Gayle of Punjab said, Mogambo was very happy

Talking about the head to head record, 22 matches have been played between Rajasthan and Kolkata so far. Kolkata won 12 times, while Rajasthan Royals won 10 times. In the current season, KKR defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the first match but after that they have lost three matches in a row. Kolkata are in sixth position with one win in four matches and now face the last-placed Royals, who have suffered three defeats in four matches.Playing of both teams-11

Rajasthan Royals: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jose Butler, Sanju Samson (captain), David Miller, Shivam Dubey, Ryan Parag, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Mustafizur Rahman and Chetan Sakaria

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Ayan Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Sunil Naren, Varun Chakraborty, Famous Krishna and Shivam Mavi


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments