Sunday, May 9, 2021
HomeSportsIPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals win 3 points changes in points table, know...

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals win 3 points changes in points table, know the whole situation

Rajasthan Royals has reached the sixth position (PIC: PTI)

IPL 2021 Points Table: There has been a lot of change in the points table after the result of the 18th match of IPL played between Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders.

New Delhi. Rajasthan Royals, led by Sanju Samson, registered their second win of the season by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 6 wickets in the 18th match of IPL (IPL 2021). Changes have taken place at the last three points of the point table after Rajasthan’s victory. Talking about the match, at the Wankhede Stadium, KKR scored 133 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs, after which Rajasthan achieved the target by losing four wickets in 18.5 overs. With this, Rajasthan registered their second win in the season and the team has now reached number six in the table with 4 points. At the same time, KKR suffered a fourth defeat in 5 matches and the team is at the bottom of the table of 8 teams.

IPL Points Table: Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore remain on top. MS Dhoni’s team Chennai Superkings is in second place. Delhi Capitals is at number three, Mumbai at fourth and Punjab at number five. Rajasthan has moved up from 8th to sixth position with a win over KKR, while Sunrisers Hyderabad has slipped one place to seventh. KKR’s team has also reached the last with the loss of one rung.

IPL Orange Cap: In the 14th season of IPL, Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals is on top with 231 runs in Orange Cap race. Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul has reached second place with 221 runs. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is third with 201 runs. In fourth place is Sanju Samson of Rajasthan Royals with 187 runs. At the same time, Nitish Rana of KKR is in fifth place with 186 runs.

Also read: IPL 2021 RR vs KKR Highlights: Rajasthan Royals register second win of the season

IPL 2021: Sanju Samson excited over victory over Kolkata, said- Enjoying captaincy

IPL Purple Cap: So far in the IPL 2021 season, Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore has captured the Purple Cap. He has 12 wickets in his account. In second place is Mumbai’s Rahul Chahar with 9 wickets. Chris Morris of Rajasthan has reached third place with 9 wickets. Deepak Chahar of Chennai is in fourth place with 8 wickets and Avesh Khan of Delhi Capitals is in fifth place with 8 wickets.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments