Monday, May 10, 2021
HomeSportsIPL 2021 Points Table: Know the condition of the point table after...

IPL 2021 Points Table: Know the condition of the point table after the Mumbai Indians suffered a severe defeat

Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians suffered a huge defeat at the hands of Punjab Kings

IPL 2021 Points Table: There has been a lot of change in the points table after the result of the 17th match of IPL played between Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings.

New Delhi. KL Kings led by Punjab Kings defeated Mumbai Indians, the most successful team of IPL by 9 wickets in the 17th match. Batting first, Rohit Sharma’s team Mumbai gave Punjab a target of 132 runs, which Punjab had already taken 14 balls for the loss of one wicket. Rahul scored an unbeaten 60 off 52 balls and Chris Gayle scored an unbeaten 43 off 35 balls. Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma scored 63 runs off 52 balls. Apart from Rohit, Suryakumar Yadav scored the highest 33 runs for Mumbai. Know the point table position after this defeat of Mumbai

IPL Points Table: Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore remain on top. While MS Dhoni’s team Chennai Superkings is in second place. Delhi Capitals occupies the third number. After the defeat, Mumbai has reached fourth place after fourth and big win. Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals rank sixth, seventh and eighth in the points table. Kohli’s Bangalore is the only team so far this season that has not lost a single match.

IPL Orange Cap: In the 14th season of IPL, Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi Capitals is on top with 231 runs in Orange Cap race. Punjab Kings captain KL Rahul has reached second place with 221 runs. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma is third with 201 runs. Glenn Maxwell of Royal Challengers Bangalore is fourth with 176 runs and Johnny Bairstow of Sunrisers Hyderabad is in fifth place with 173 runs.

Also read: Happy Birthday Sachin: 5 stories of Sachin Tendulkar’s life that everyone should know

MI vs PBKS: KL Rahul gives credit to Chris Gayle and young players for Punjab’s win

IPL Purple Cap: So far in the IPL 2021 season, Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore has captured the Purple Cap. He has 12 wickets in his account. In second place is Rahul Chahar of Mumbai with 9 wickets, Deepak Chahar of Chennai with 8 wickets in third place, Avesh Khan of Delhi Capitals with 8 wickets in fourth place and Andre Russell with seven wickets on fifth.


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments