HomeSportsINDvsSL: Before leaving for Sri Lanka, Shikhar Dhawan said – the team...

INDvsSL: Before leaving for Sri Lanka, Shikhar Dhawan said – the team will return after winning

New Delhi :

The Indian team has completed its quarantine period. Team India is now preparing to tour Sri Lanka under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan. The Indian team is going on a tour of Sri Lanka on Monday on a month-long tour. In this series, the Indian team will play three ODIs and three T20 matches with Sri Lanka. Team India’s captain opener Shikhar Dhawan has been given the captaincy for this tour. Shikhar Dhawan and team coach Rahul Dravid spoke to the media before leaving for the Sri Lanka tour. During this, the captain and coach also spoke to News Nation.

Read also: Good news for Team India, Ishant got stitches, hope to get well soon

In response to News Nation’s question, Team India captain Shikhar Dhawan said that for some time he got a chance to spend time with his family. Along with this, he said that during the holiday, he not only spent time with family, but also trained fiercely, so that he could keep himself fit. He said that he has been in quarantine in Mumbai for the last 14 days and during this time he got a chance to talk to all the fellow players and understand them. Shikhar Dhawan told that earlier all of us players used to sit and talk in the evening, but the culture had ended for some time, but during the quarantine, a similar opportunity was found, which would prove to be very beneficial. Shikhar Dhawan said that many young players are also going on this tour, but even after this, Team India will have a good chance of winning both the series. All the players are ready to give their best performance.

Read also: Sachin Tendulkar told the reason why Team India lost in the WTC final

Indian team selected for Sri Lanka tour: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gautam, Krunal Pandya , Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria
Players included as Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjit Singh.

Here is the complete schedule of Sri Lanka series
1st ODI : 13th July
Second ODI: 16 July
Third ODI: 18 July

1st T20I match: 21 July
2nd T20I match: 23 July
Third T20 match: 25 July


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments